Today's Date:

Licensure Information
Licensee Lookup
Licensure with the Board
Applications and Forms
Renew Your License
Change Your Address
Application status
Print copy of your license

Related Links

Complaint/Board Order Information
Board Orders
File a Complaint
What Can I Expect When a Complaint is Filed Against Me?

Board Information/Laws and Policies
FOIA Requests
Board Members
Board Meeting Calendar

Contact Us

Telephone: (803) 896-4588

Theresa Richardson

Mary League
Advice Counsel to the Board

**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels, as well as their administrative staff.
These attorneys do not provide legal advice to
parties outside LLR.

South Carolina Board of Cosmetology

New regulations for the Board of Cosmetology (Document No. 4075) became final by publication in the South Carolina State Register on June 25, 2010. Regulation 35-1(G) as published requires that each school submit a surety bond in the amount of $50,000 in order to be licensed. THIS AMOUNT IS NOT REQUIRED BY LAW. South Carolina statutes require that a school submit a surety bond in the amount of $10,000 in order to be licensed. A statute cannot be changed by regulation. APPLICATIONS FOR LICENSING OF SCHOOLS MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY A BOND IN THE AMOUNT OF $10,000.

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages
Report State Agency Fraud (Office of the Inspector General)

The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.