Today's Date:

Licensure Information
Licensee Lookup
Licensure with the Board
Applications and Forms
Online Transfer
Renew Your License
Change Your Address
Application status
Print copy of your license

Related Links

Complaint/Board Order Information
Board Orders
File a Complaint
What Can I Expect When a Complaint is Filed Against Me?

Board Information/Laws and Policies
FOIA Requests
Board Members
Board Meeting Calendar

Contact Us

Telephone: (803) 896-4400

Rod Atkinson

William B. Tiller
Education Manager

Georgia Lewis
Advice Counsel to the Board

**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels, as well as their administrative staff.
These attorneys do not provide legal advice to
parties outside LLR.

South Carolina Real Estate Commission

Read this information and refer to the Real Estate License Law prior to calling our office for further information. All real estate applications, forms and laws are available on the SC Real Estate Commission website
Individuals must be 18 to be licensed as a property manager and 21 to be licensed as a property manager-in-charge.

A prospective licensee must be a high school graduate or hold a certificate of equivalency and must complete a Commission-approved thirty-hour Property Management course in the fundamentals and principles of property management. A law degree or baccalaureate degree with a major or masters degree in real estate will qualify an applicant for the property management examination. Upon passing the property management examination, applicants must apply for a property manager or property manager-in-charge license within one year.

No licensed experience is required to qualify for the property management examination.

Examinations are scheduled  Monday through Friday and when warranted on Saturdays in Beaufort, Charleston, Columbia, Greenville, Myrtle Beach, S.C. and Charlotte, NC. PSI Examination Services is the testing provider for the Commission and they publish a Candidate Information Bulletin for approved candidates for the property management examination. Candidates receive a link to this bulletin when they receive the examination eligibility letter from the Commission. Retesting may be scheduled with PSI if the candidate fails the exam.

Any applicant who has been convicted of a crime or sanctioned by any licensing agency or has adverse items on a credit report must reveal that fact on their application. The Commission may review the application and then conduct an investigation before an examination can be scheduled. This may result in a delay.
Each applicant must pay the following fees:

1. Examination Fee - $63 to PSI the examination vendor

2. Property Manager – Application fee of $35 (which includes $10 for a credit report). Within one year after passing
the examination, applicants will pay a two-year license fee of $125 for the property manager license.

3. Property Manager-in-Charge -  Application fee of $35 (which includes $10 for a credit report). Within one year after
passing the examination, applicants will pay a two-year license fee of $250 for the property manager-in-charge

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages
Report State Agency Fraud (Office of the Inspector General)

The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.