Today's Date:
Board Meetings
          Board Members
          Licensee Lookup
          Licensure with the Board
          Applications and Forms
          Renew Your License
          Change Your Address
          Application status
          Print copy of your license
          Laws and Policies
          Publications / News
          FOIA Requests
          Related Links
Complaints / Board Orders
          File a Complaint
          Board Orders
          What can I expect when a complaint
          is filed against me?
Contact Us
        Board Phone:(803) 896-4630
        Administrator:Laura Smith
        Administrative Assistant:Lori Walters
        Board Staff:Ty'Yona Schofield, Education
        Board Staff:Joi Middleton, Education
        Advice Counsel:   Georgia Lewis   **
        Directions:110 Centerview Dr, Columbia SC

**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels. These attorneys do not provide legal
advice to parties outside LLR.

South Carolina Real Estate Appraisers Board


Attention all Appraisers Licensed with the SC Real Estate Appraisers Board

  • Important information for all Appraisers licensed with the South Carolina Real Estate Appraisers Board

    As stated in prior notices sent to appraisers by e-mail over the last year…please make sure to activate your free account with CE Broker and report any continuing education not reported by the approved providers: When you log into your account with CE Broker, if all your continuing education has been reported, it will indicate that you are complete. If you are not showing complete, contact the provider where you took the course or self-submit the course to your account. All Real Estate Appraiser-approved providers should now be reporting all classes to CE Broker. If you have taken a course from an approved provider in the last 6-8 months, you do not have to self-submit the course as the provider should submit it. However, it can take up to 14 days for the provider to report to CE Broker.

    All appraisers not showing complete with CE Broker will be audited in July and will be required to supply all continuing education certificates to the Board and update their accounts in CE Broker. If your continuing education is correctly showing complete in CE Broker, you will not be audited.

    If you have not created an account, please be aware that this will be mandatory for the 2020 renewal. You will not be allowed to renew your license in 2020 if you are not showing complete in CE Broker.

    The South Carolina Real Estate Appraisers Board has adopted the education change, but not the experience change that has been approved by the Appraisers Qualifications Board (AQB). The AQB requirements include no college degree for upgrade to Licensed Appraiser. The following chart outlines the options for upgrade to Certified Residential:


  • Important information for all Appraisal Management Companies registered with the South Carolina Real Estate Appraisers Board

    Companies that are required by law to be registered, should now be actively registered with the South Carolina Real Estate Appraisers Board. The deadline for registration was February 1, 2018. If you are not registered, you cannot conduct business in South Carolina until properly registered. Registration information has been posted on the Board’s website at

    The fee for Appraisal Management Company registration has now been approved and any applications submitted after May 25, 2018 should include the $1,000 fee as indicated on the application. The application has been updated and can be located on the Board’s website. All Appraisal Management Companies already registered with the Appraisers Board will receive an invoice for the registration fee after July 1, 2018.

    You may use the Licensee Lookup on the Board’s website to verify if a company is registered in South Carolina. You also may order a roster of Appraisal Management Companies. The request for the roster must be in writing and accompanied by a $10.00 fee that can be paid with a check or money order. Companies can also request a certification of their South Carolina registration, but this also has to be done in writing and accompanied by a $5.00 fee. Checks should be made out to LLR – SC Real Estate Appraisers Board.

    The Real Estate Appraisers Board will have online processes available to Appraisal Management Companies in the near future. At this time, applications and other forms and requests must be done in writing and include the appropriate fees established in regulations. You can review the fees from our website.


    (877) 434-6323



    Hyperlink (Activate Your Free Basic Account):

  • Please continue to take time to review the Real Estate Appraisers Board's website regularly ( Important information will be shared through the website under Board News. As always, if you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact staff directly.

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Privacy | Disclaimer | Other Languages | Report State Agency Fraud (Office of the Inspector General)