Today's Date:

Licensure Information
Licensee Lookup
Licensure with the Board
Applications and Forms
Renew Your License
Change Your Address
Application Status
Print copy of your license

Related Links

Complaint/Board Order Information
Board Orders
File a Complaint
What Can I Expect When a Complaint is Filed Against Me?

Board Information/Laws and Policies
FOIA Requests
Board Members
Board Meeting Calendar

Contact Us

Telephone: (803) 896-4670

Amy Holleman
Interim Administrator

Jeanie Rose
Administrative Assistant

Wendi Elrod
Program Assistant

Georgia Lewis
Advice Attorney

South Carolina Auctioneers' Commission

Important Notice Regarding New Biennial License and Prorated Fees

Effective July 1, 2007, the Commission moved to a biennial (every two years) licensing period. All licenses will expire June 30 of odd-years (2011, 2013, etc.).

The Commission has established April 1 of each year as the beginning date to issue new licenses for the upcoming licensing year. Applicants will pay the two-year fee for any new license issued prior to April 1 and the license will expire June 30 of the standard expiration year (2011, 2013, etc.).

License fees will be prorated for applications received after April 1 of even-years (2010, 2012, etc.). Applicants applying to take the March examination must notify our office in writing if they would like the license issued immediately ($435 fee) or held until April 1 (prorated fee of $235). The prorated fee for reciprocal applicants is $210.

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.,m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages

The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.